golfer hitting himself in head with putter
(USA TODAY Sports)

CHARLOTTE, NC–Professional golfer Zac Blair has been disqualified from the Wells Fargo Championship after hitting himself in the head with his putter. No we are not joking.

Blair broke Rule 4-3b which states you can not use a non-conforming club.

After Blair hit himself in the head with his putter, it became bent causing the club to be “non-conformed”. Blair then finished the hole with the putter before he realized it was bent. He approached a rules official on the sixth tee and explained the situation, which resulted in disqualification.

Technically, Blair could have used another club in his bag to finish the hole and not use his putter the rest of the round to prevent the DQ.

Blair had this to say on Twitter after the round…

 

 

 

https://i1.wp.com/www.myfantasysportstalk.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/05/a-8.jpg?fit=630%2C420&ssl=1https://i1.wp.com/www.myfantasysportstalk.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/05/a-8.jpg?resize=150%2C150&ssl=1Dan SchalkGolfRecent PostsGolf,hitting himself in head with putterCHARLOTTE, NC--Professional golfer Zac Blair has been disqualified from the Wells Fargo Championship after hitting himself in the head with his putter. No we are not joking. Blair broke Rule 4-3b which states you can not use a non-conforming club. After Blair hit himself in the head with his putter, it became...Why go anywhere else for sports and entertainment?