Golf

Professional golfer gets DQ’d for hitting himself in head with putter

(USA TODAY Sports) CHARLOTTE, NC--Professional golfer Zac Blair has been disqualified from the Wells Fargo Championship after hitting himself in the head with his putter. No we are not joking. Blair broke Rule 4-3b which states you can not use a non-conforming club. After Blair…
Continue Reading »
Golf

Jordan Spieth Figuratively, Literally Gives Green Jacket to Danny Willet

(David Cannon/Getty Images) Augusta, GA - Danny Willett is the 2016 Masters Champion. The 28-year-old from Sheffield, England is the first Englishman since Nick Faldo in 1989 to win The Masters. He is also the last since Faldo to win the tournament from outside…
Continue Reading »